Overwatch Contenders Week 5 Europe Day 1 Betting Odds: Angry Titans look good against Eternal Academy


Day one of the fifth week of the Overwatch Contenders League continues on with the Europe Bracket veteran matchup of One.Point, who current have a record of 1-3 this season, pairing off against the Samsung Morning Stars, who currently have a record of 2-2. According to Bovada, One.point comes in at a +230 underdog and happen to only have won five out of their 15 rounds this entire season. The Morning Stars come in at -320 favorites, currently placed 4th in the bracket.

Fans are picking the undefeated Angry Titans over the Eternal Academy for the second matchup of the day, with the Titans coming in at -550 odds and Eternal Academy at a +350 money line. The Eternal Academy, who have a record of 1-3, are the academy team of the Paris Eternal, of which who were unable to make playoffs in Stage 1 of the 2019 Overwatch League.

The matches begin today at 12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM CET on Twitch.tv.

*Do you or someone you know have a gambling addiction? Get help by contacting The National Council on Problem Gambling at 1-800-522-4700.

Leave a comment