China Bracket Week 6 Day 1 Overwatch Contenders Betting Odds: Team CC the Chalk Pick Against Lucky Future


Day 1 of Week 6 for the Overwatch Contenders League begins with two matches in Group B of the China bracket. The first matchup is between GZ Academy, the academy team of the Guangzhou Charge, holding a line of -145, and Team for Victory, a fairly unknown team within esports, holding a line of +115 according to Bovada. Both teams have come up unsuccessful this season, bearing records of 0-3. GZ Academy and Team for Victory have managed 2-6 and 1-7 game records, respectively.

The second match up pairs up the chalk pick, Team CC at a line of -305, against underdogs, Lucky Future, with a money line of +220. Team CC is the Academy team of the Shanghai Dragons, of which finished Stage 1 of the Overwatch league with a 3-4 record. Both teams hold a season record of 1-1, with Team CC maintaining a game record of 4-4, and Lucky Future holding a game record of 3-5.

The final match of the day squares off Group A teams, LGD Gaming, and Hangzhou Spark’s Bilibili Gaming, with betting lines -135 and +105 respectively. Interestingly, Bilibili are the underdog while they maintain an undefeated game record this season. LDG Gaming, who have a record of 1-1, have losses only coming from The One Winner, the leader of the Group A division.

Image Courtesy of Bovada

The matches begin today at 2:00 AM PST / 5:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CET on Twitch.tv.

Featured image courtesy of Blizzard Entertainment.

*Do you or someone you know have a gambling addiction? Get help by contacting The National Council on Problem Gambling at 1-800-522-4700.

Leave a comment