South America Week 6 Day 1 Overwatch Contenders Bets: Lowkey an Incredible Favorite Against FURY


Week 6 Day 1 of the South America Overwatch Contenders Bracket starts with their first matchup, Brazil’s undefeated Lowkey with a record of 3-0, and the intercontinental team FURY, who maintain a record of 1-2 while only winning 3 out of eleven rounds played this season. Lowkey is an incredible -4000 favorite against FURY, of which is pulling as huge a +1000 underdog according on Bovada.

Lowkey is the -2.5-point spread favorite at -160 odds, allowing a better’s win if the FURY are unable to achieve victory in a single game. However, if the FURY attain a total of two points, there is a chance to win at -110 odds on the spread.

Up Gaming, also hailing from Brazil, are holding a season record of 2-1 and a positive game record of 7-5. They come in at a +125 underdog against Mexico’s undefeated XTEN Sports, who are the favorite at -160. XTEN, who have only lost a single game out of twelve played this season, are the -1.5-point favorite against Up Gaming, holding +130 odds to the -170 on their +1.5-point spread. Betters can beat the house if XTEN win by two points, or if Up Gaming scores within 1 point of XTEN.

Image Courtesy of Bovada

The matches begins today at 3:00 PM PDT / 6:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM BRT / 12:00 AM CEST on the Latina America Overwatch Contenders channel at Twitch.tv/OverwatchContendersLA.

Featured image courtesy of Blizzard Entertainment.

*Do you or someone you know have a gambling addiction? Get help by contacting The National Council on Problem Gambling at 1-800-522-4700.

Leave a comment